33 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Jim Murphy Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 44 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Great dealership

              Great dealership

              DEPEW, NY

              Business Response
              Thank you so much!
              Apr 14, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 70 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              waited in a clean waiting room--coffee ...

              Waited in a clean waiting room--coffee was provided--large t v--fast service--nice people to advise "|"

              DEPEW, NY

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Mar 16, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 75 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              No long wait.."|"

              No long wait.."|"

              BUFFALO, NY

              Business Response
              Thank you very much!
              Mar 11, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 83 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Should call or send a reminder of needed...

              Should call or send a reminder of needed services ahead of time.

              BUFFALO, NY

              Business Response
              We would like to thank you for sharing this feedback. Sharon, we appreciate your feedback as it helps us grow as a dealership and we will be sharing your comments with our team.
              Mar 03, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 102 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Appointment was on time, just as...

              Appointment was on time, just as scheduled. Service advisors were extremely friendly and welcoming. Customer lounge was clean, comfortable and nicely appointed - even the coffee was good. Nick, my service advisor, kept me informed and up to date on the progress of my repairs several times during the process. As requested, he provided me with a courtesy vehicle (2016 Buick Encore) while the service was being performed. It was a joy to drive and it made me consider the lease of a new vehicle based on my experience. When the repairs were completed, Nick contacted me and offered to have the Used Car manager look over my car to give a trade-in estimate, which he did. He also offered to show me several in-stock vehicles that I expressed an interest in, which he had ready when I returned to the dealership to pick up my car. Based on the level of service, the outstanding support that I received and the good will that this visit demonstrated, I'm currently working on a lease for a 2017 GMC Terrain from Jim Murphy with Kevin Newkirk. I couldn't be more pleased with the level of service and support that I've received so far from this dealership and would wholeheartedly recommend them. They deserve kudos for their professionalism, customer service and accommodating manner. They truly represent GM at its best and should be recognized for their outstanding efforts.

              BUFFALO, NY

              Business Response
              Eugene, thank you for your kind words. We feel our service department is one of the reasons customers continue to visit JIM MURPHY BUICK GMC, INC.. Reviews like yours help us to make sure that we're meeting the needs of our customers and we're glad to hear that you were pleased with your visit. We look forward to seeing you at your next service appointment!
              Feb 10, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 186 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had my car in for an oil change. I gave...

              Had my car in for an oil change. I gave the wrong mileage by mistake, and the serviceman was very nice about changing it to the correct mileage.

              Buffalo, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 195 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I didn't realize that i had a fog light...

              I didn't realize that i had a fog light out. When i was told about it, i drove directly to the dealership. My service person, Peter, took me immmediately even without an appointment explaining that it may take an hour or so but, they would do it as quickly as possible. In the meantime, i walked into the show room and was met by Mary Vella who was kind enough to show me the latest models of Buick on the floor and offer ed a test drive as well. We had no time for a test drive because Peter had my car ready. It was a very good experience. I felt they cared about me and valued my time as well.

              Depew, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 209 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As usual, no problems !

              As usual, no problems !

              Buffalo, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 215 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast service! car was ready at the time...

              Fast service! Car was ready at the time they promised.

              Cheektowaga, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 242 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always completely satisfied with the...

              Always completely satisfied with the service department. Kudos to Andy........... been a customer for over 35 years, and always happy. Thank you.

              Lancaster, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 263 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very good experience

              Very good experience

              Buffalo, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 349 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The most reason visit was regarding a...

              The most reason visit was regarding a recall. The experience was good, the service rep was courteous and helpful. Overall I was satisfied with the experience. However,previous experiences were less than poor. For two years I was charged for a problem that was never corrected. When I complained I felt the complaints fell on deaf ears. I received follow up calls where inquires were left on my answering machine. When I called back and left messages for the person that I called they were ignored. Eventually the problem was corrected at a local mechanic shop and was a simple fix.

              Lancaster, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 350 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always handled professionally. Repairs...

              Always handled professionally. Repairs explained clearly. Love your valet service if needed. That is a real plus!!!

              Buffalo, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 351 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was listened to, no attempt to...

              I was listened to, no attempt to 'oversell', my problems were solved

              Tonawanda, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 362 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Jerry diaz did a wonderful job, very...

              Jerry Diaz did a wonderful job, very patient in explaining all the detailed in the car. Recommend him highly.

              Depew, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 364 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It took longer than i expected but...

              it took longer than I expected but everything worked out fine !

              Buffalo, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 371 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The guys in service always take care of my...

              The guys in service always take care of my automotive needs in a timely and professional manner . None better .

              Buffalo, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 371 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great customer service

              Great customer service

              Amherst, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 380 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always a great experience

              Always a great experience

              East Amherst, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 386 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I actually purchased my car from another...

              I actually purchased my car from another dealership, but found your service department to be outstanding! It has always been a good experience.

              Buffalo, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X