No Data
Currently the service is unavailable, please refresh or try again later.
Type in or select a model name to view the experience.
Log Out
Hide
Show
31 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.7 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Jim Murphy Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 23 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              visit ok

              Visit ok

              LANCASTER, NY

              Business Response
              Thank you very much!
              Jan 28, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 76 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had noise from brakes. You wanted to...

              had noise from brakes. you wanted to install all 4 brakes stating they needed replacement after only 16,000 miles. Asked to replace just what was needed and you suggested rear. Noise still there. Brought to another shop they cleaned the front brakes, noise stopped and work fine. Other shop says rear should have never needed replacement at 16000. Truly think I got shafted by dealer. One less client.

              Buffalo, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 76 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Sales representative was friendly,...

              Sales representative was friendly, knowledge, & took the time to explain all the features of the vehicle. When we came to pick up the car he took his time to explain the infotainment system, paired blue tooth etc. Patiently answered all questions.

              Buffalo, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 93 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Had my car in for an oil change. I gave...

              Had my car in for an oil change. I gave the wrong mileage by mistake, and the serviceman was very nice about changing it to the correct mileage.

              Buffalo, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 101 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I didn't realize that i had a fog light...

              I didn't realize that i had a fog light out. When i was told about it, i drove directly to the dealership. My service person, Peter, took me immmediately even without an appointment explaining that it may take an hour or so but, they would do it as quickly as possible. In the meantime, i walked into the show room and was met by Mary Vella who was kind enough to show me the latest models of Buick on the floor and offer ed a test drive as well. We had no time for a test drive because Peter had my car ready. It was a very good experience. I felt they cared about me and valued my time as well.

              Depew, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 115 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              As usual, no problems !

              As usual, no problems !

              Buffalo, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 121 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast service! car was ready at the time...

              Fast service! Car was ready at the time they promised.

              Cheektowaga, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 149 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always completely satisfied with the...

              Always completely satisfied with the service department. Kudos to Andy........... been a customer for over 35 years, and always happy. Thank you.

              Lancaster, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 170 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Very good experience

              Very good experience

              Buffalo, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 255 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The most reason visit was regarding a...

              The most reason visit was regarding a recall. The experience was good, the service rep was courteous and helpful. Overall I was satisfied with the experience. However,previous experiences were less than poor. For two years I was charged for a problem that was never corrected. When I complained I felt the complaints fell on deaf ears. I received follow up calls where inquires were left on my answering machine. When I called back and left messages for the person that I called they were ignored. Eventually the problem was corrected at a local mechanic shop and was a simple fix.

              Lancaster, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 256 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always handled professionally. Repairs...

              Always handled professionally. Repairs explained clearly. Love your valet service if needed. That is a real plus!!!

              Buffalo, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 257 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I was listened to, no attempt to...

              I was listened to, no attempt to 'oversell', my problems were solved

              Tonawanda, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 268 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Jerry diaz did a wonderful job, very...

              Jerry Diaz did a wonderful job, very patient in explaining all the detailed in the car. Recommend him highly.

              Depew, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 270 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              It took longer than i expected but...

              it took longer than I expected but everything worked out fine !

              Buffalo, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 277 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              The guys in service always take care of my...

              The guys in service always take care of my automotive needs in a timely and professional manner . None better .

              Buffalo, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 277 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great customer service

              Great customer service

              Amherst, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 286 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Always a great experience

              Always a great experience

              East Amherst, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 292 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I actually purchased my car from another...

              I actually purchased my car from another dealership, but found your service department to be outstanding! It has always been a good experience.

              Buffalo, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 298 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My appointment was on time and the service...

              My appointment was on time and the service was quick and through

              Depew, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 323 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast good service with only one day notice

              Fast good service with only one day notice

              East Amherst, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X