98 Reviews Found
Average Rating: 4.8 / 5 *
Refine Your Search
By Customer Visit
      By State
          By Make
              Additional Options
              Include reviews where comments are not available
              * Based on a rolling 12-month period
              of reviews.

              Customer Reviews

              At Jim Murphy Buick GMC, we strive for every sales and service customer to receive a VIP experience. Customer satisfaction is our number one goal. Read these Buick, GMC reviews to see what our customers are saying about us.
              Sort by:

              Posted 74 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              My vehicle was completed in a timely...

              My vehicle was completed in a timely fashion

              ALDEN, NY

              Business Response
              We're so happy to hear that you had a positive experience. We look forward to continuing to work with you.
              Apr 12, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 74 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Don't take care of customers and spilled...

              Don't take care of customers and spilled oil down the side if my engine and didnt say nothing or even attempt to clean it.

              LANCASTER, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 74 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              no

              No

              ALDEN, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 74 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              no

              No

              ALDEN, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 77 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              great service was in for lof and nysi...

              Great service was in for lof and nysi and finished in 30 minutes

              ORCHARD PARK, NY

              Business Response
              Thank you very much! We're glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you again soon.
              Apr 10, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 77 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              fast friendly service great coffee

              Fast friendly service great coffee

              ORCHARD PARK, NY

              Business Response
              Peter, we sincerely appreciate your feedback. Each employee is a valued member of the Jim Murphy Buick GMC team and we all strive to provide excellent service! We look forward to seeing you again in the future. Thanks again!
              Apr 11, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 80 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I have just purchased my second 4x4 full...

              I have just purchased my second 4x4 full size pick up truck from Jim Murphy. The first was great. I have switched to a base model this time instead of the mid range. There are to many issues i have with this truck and the lack of dealership assistance on unexpected disappointments to mention, but the worst is a driver seat that has no adjustment to the height. As a 6ft person myself i sit so low in this i now need to find a cushion/wedge to boost myself up and there is no one who is willing to help this repeat unhappy customer. I feel and it now seems once it's a done deal the higher ups don't want to hear nothing about nothing from customers with problems who make their business stay afloat. Scott Steinbruckner

              DEPEW, NY

              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 82 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Quick and easy

              Quick and easy

              BUFFALO, NY

              Business Response
              Thank you for the positive feedback!
              Apr 04, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 84 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Rich in the parts department went above...

              Rich in the parts department went above and beyond to take care of an issue I had with getting a part warranted for me. I will be back for my next truck purchase. thank you.

              CORFU, NY

              Business Response
              Your kind words are much appreciated! Thanks for the review and have fun driving your vehicle.
              Apr 03, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 84 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Prompt service

              Prompt service

              ORCHARD PARK, NY

              Business Response
              We appreciate your comments!
              Apr 02, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 87 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great!!!

              Great!!!

              BUFFALO, NY

              Business Response
              We appreciate your comments!
              Mar 31, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 90 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              We couldn't be happier with our...

              We couldn't be happier with our experience with Jim Murphy. We'll be back and will tell our friends

              BATAVIA, NY

              Business Response
              We're happy to hear of your great experience and your glowing review means a lot to us. We appreciate your feedback and are happy to hear that we were able to meet your needs. At Jim Murphy Buick GMC, we always strive to ensure all of our customers are happy. Patricia, we look forward to assisting you in the future.
              Mar 27, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 101 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Jim Murphy GMC provided an entirely...

              Jim Murphy GMC provided an entirely positive new vehicle buying experience that was completely opposite what I experienced at another local GMC dealer, My Sales Associate, Kevin Newkirk. was not pushy and seemed genuinely interested in selling me a vehicle, where as the other dealership seemed as if they could have cared less whether they had my business or not. When the first deal was not to my liking (e.g. it was not the vehicle I was looking for), Kevin contacted me the next day to let me know that the incentives that I had to leave on the table were being replaced and an even better deal was possible. He was also able to obtain a vehicle that fully met my needs in a day. Although securing that particular vehicle was not successful, Kevin and Jim Murphy GMC were able to secure a 3rd vehicle which I am now the proud owner of. I have already recommended Jim Murphy GMC and Kevin Newkirk to several coworkers who have indicated their desire to buy new vehicles."|"

              PERRYSBURG, NY

              Business Response
              David, thank you for writing such a great review about your experience at our dealership! We appreciate your feedback and are pleased that your purchase experience left you completely satisfied. We always do our best to make sure all of our customers are happy and we look forward to seeing you again.
              Mar 19, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 102 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              I would not have purchased 3 new cars in...

              I would not have purchased 3 new cars in 5 years if the dealership wasn't friendly, helpful, honest and respectful. Jim, Mike and Kevin are doing things right. Keep it up fellas....JJ will run the place one day!!! "|"

              WILLIAMSVILLE, NY

              Business Response
              We're happy to know that you had such a positive experience while visiting our dealership and would like to thank you for giving us this fantastic feedback. We hope to see you stop by again soon. Thanks again, Kevin!
              Mar 15, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 109 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Peter and the crew did an amazing job as...

              Peter and the crew did an amazing job as always. Even though it did take some time to fix the problem, they provided updates and kept me in the loop. Thank you."|"

              CHEEKTOWAGA, NY

              Business Response
              James, it's our pleasure to provide top quality service and we're pleased to hear that your experience reflected this dedication. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with us. At JIM MURPHY BUICK GMC, INC., we value our customers and we look forward to seeing you soon.
              Mar 07, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 113 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Fast , Friendly Service!

              Fast , Friendly Service!

              KENMORE, NY

              Business Response
              Thank you for sharing these kind words. We appreciate the positive feedback and we look forward to working with you in the future.
              Mar 03, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 114 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Staff always friendly and efficient....

              Staff always friendly and efficient. Dealership is always clean and bright.

              LANCASTER, NY

              Business Response
              The whole JIM MURPHY BUICK GMC, INC. team would like to thank you for this great feedback on your visit to our service department. We are happy to hear that you were pleased with your visit and hope to see you in the future.
              Mar 02, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 120 days ago

              Confirmed Sales Customer Confirmed Sales Customer

              Staff was friendly , when the car...

              Staff was friendly , when the car salesman was busy the sales manager jumped in to assist me . Very professional

              BUFFALO, NY

              Business Response
              Thanks for taking time out of your day to tell us about your excellent experience. We're proud to know that our team treated you so well and look forward to seeing you again in the future.
              Feb 25, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 126 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              I am having a issue with the 8 speed...

              I am having a issue with the 8 speed transmission. I had it in so they could do the service on transmission. I was told the fluid was black. For a truck with 25,700 miles this is not what it should look like. I have advised everytime I had it in to the dealership for the regular service that I am having problems with the shifting of the transmission. I get the feeling that I am not being taken serious when I have reported these issues. I tow a 8000lb RV trailer and cannot have the transmission fail when I will be traveling with it.

              TONAWANDA, NY

              Business Response
              We sincerely appreciate your feedback. Chris, we value your business and we will review your comments with our team. Please don't hesitate to call us if you'd like to discuss your feedback in greater detail.
              Feb 18, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              Posted 127 days ago

              Confirmed Service Customer Confirmed Service Customer

              Great service!

              Great service!

              FORT LAUDERDALE, FL

              Business Response
              It's great to hear that you had such a positive experience with our service department and thank you for the feedback. We value your business and look forward to your next service appointment.
              Feb 18, 2017 
              Was this review helpful? Yes (0) No (0)

              We have detected that you are using an outdated version of Microsoft Internet Explorer (version 10 or lower) that is no longer supported.To access this website, please upgrade to the new Microsoft Edge browser or Internet Explorer version 11, or alternatively you can use the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox or Safari browsers.

              X